Friday Night Foodies at MAP mima

Friday Night Foodies - logo

Enjoy dinner by the lake

For a Friday night treat, grab dinner by the lake at the Multi-Arts Pavilion, mima. We'll be hosting a selected local food van on site from 5-8pm each week from 13 October 2023 to 12 April 2024. Enjoy the art and a local wine or beer in our outdoor licensed area, with a different food vendor each week. 

Friday Night Foodies will deliver a series of curated events, delicious eats from a selection of gourmet food trucks on site, a bar stocking local beer and wine and cheeseboards from Harry and Lola’s.

January

5 January
Pink Cadillac - 1950s inspired food truck.
Plus entertainment by DJ Ruby Red.

12 January
Lulu's Gelato - dessert bar with 24 flavours on display.
Kumache - South American street food that is fully plant-powered.
Plus entertainment by DJ Natalie Cousins aka N3bula.

19 January
Yen's Yumm Bahn - Vietnamese street food with charcoal bbq meats.
Plus the MAP mima family immersive disco is on from 5-9pm in collaboration with the Australian Deaf Games 2024.

February

2 February
Yen's Yumm Bahn - Vietnamese street food with charcoal bbq meats.
Plus entertainment by The Beautiful Things.

9 February
Lulu's Gelato - dessert bar with 24 flavours on display.
Pampa Flame - Brazilian BBQ with mouth-watering smoky grilled meats.
Plus entertainment by Veldar and Beat Street Lewis.

16 February
Pink Cadillac - 1950s inspired food truck.
Plus entertainment by Rock Revolution.

23 February
Dog House Grill - authentic American street food.
Plus join our Press Play: Kids Disco from 5pm and the 80s Skaties Crew will be on site.

March

1 March
Pink Cadillac - 1950s inspired food truck.
Plus entertainment by DJ Natalie Cousins aka N3bula.

8 March
Friday Night Foodies, 80's Skaties and Chuffed Skates presents an International Women's Day skate-a-thon!
Featuring DJ N3bula, a Roller Derby demo, roller dance workshop and attempt the world's longest conga line on quad skates. 

Dog House Grill - authentic American street food.
Floss n Snow - yummy snow cones and fairy floss.
Spiral Spuds - delicious gluten free spiral potatoes, seasoned to perfection.
Lulu's Gelato - dessert bar with 24 flavours on display.

This event is part of the Lake Mac Women in Sports Festival.

15 March
Yen's Yumm Bahn - Vietnamese street food with charcoal bbq meats.
Plus entertainment by Basic Structure.

22 March
Yen's Yumm Bahn - Vietnamese street food with charcoal bbq meats.
Plus entertainment by DJ Felix Da Kitty

29 March
Yen's Yumm Bahn - Vietnamese street food with charcoal bbq meats.
Plus entertainment by Horatio Dow-Myers.

 

Please note: Due to the performances in the Cube, Joel Zika: Valley of a Thousand Plants is available to view until 5pm each Friday night during Friday Night Foodies. The exhibitions in the Foyer and Node are open until 8pm. 

When

  • Friday, 13 October 2023 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 20 October 2023 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 27 October 2023 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 November 2023 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 November 2023 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 November 2023 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 November 2023 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 December 2023 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 December 2023 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 January 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 January 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 January 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 02 February 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 09 February 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 16 February 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 23 February 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 March 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 March 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 March 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 March 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 March 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 April 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 April 2024 | 05:00 PM - 08:00 PM

Location

Multi-Arts Pavilion (MAP mima) Lake Macquarie, 96 Creek Reserve Road, Speers Point 2284  View in Google Maps

Google Map